The Seventh Edition of Fulcrum Awards Announced

The seventh edition of Fulcrum Awards, powered by the Promise Foundation and, is accepting submissions till May 18th, 2022. This year there are 34 subcategories that are open to both consultancies and in-house communication teams. The shortlist will be announced by July 15th and will recognise the work done during the period April 2021 to March 2022.

The judging will take place through a rigorous two-stage process, including pre-scoring to determine the first shortlist and a Jury Meet on July 7th, 2022. At the Jury Meet the shortlisted entries will be discussed and evaluated in detail to decide the winning entries.

This year Fulcrum Awards have only three categories and they are

Technique Awards: There are 12 sub-categories under this category that will be judged for outstanding campaigns. This will have three awards – Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

Master of Technique: Each winner of the Technique Awards will be awarded points, that is 3 points for Gold, 2 points for Silver, and 1 point for Bronze. The three organisations with the highest points will be awarded a Master of Technique Trophy – Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

Sector Awards: Entrants have 14 sub-categories to choose from and submit their work to be judged for outstanding campaigns in a particular sector. This will have one award – Gold.

Special Awards: This honours seven outstanding entities. Except for Lifetime Achievement, which is nominated by the Jury, the other six — Best Brand Reputation Campaign of the year, Best Corporate Reputation Campaign of the year, and four best Consultancies of the year {PR Consultancy of the Year – Small (Below 10 cr)/PR Consultancy of the Year – Midsize (Above INR 10-20 cr)/PR Consultancy of the Year –  Large (Above INR 20-50 cr) & PR Consultancy of the Year – Giant (Above INR 50 cr)} can be applied for.

All entries to the campaign’s sub-categories will have to necessarily be supported by an A4 storyboard that outlines the Objective, Idea, Tactic, and Result. Read updated rules and regulations here:

The Fulcrum Awards was launched in 2016 with the aim to provide a platform for applauding individuals and teams who worked relentlessly throughout the year on impactful Public Relations campaigns. The awards organisers do not accept sponsorship from participating organisations, including all PR firms. The Awards are supported by Avignyata, Reputation Today, School of Communications and Reputation, and Plane Crazy Studio.


Sr. No Name Designation & Organisation
1 Abhinandan Saikia Senior Director – Communications & External Affairs, Hilton Hotels
2 Amandeep Arora Associate Director & Head of Communications, MobiKwik
3 Anuradha Roy Chowdhury Head – Corporate Communications, DP World
4 Boby Kurian Director – Communications, SoftBank
5 Jatin Aggarwal DVP – PA, Communication & CSR, Groupe Renault
6 Jasrita Dhir Head – Brand, Marketing & CSR, Antara Senior Care
7 Kerman Kasad VP – Marketing & Communications, Project Management Institute
8 Madhavi Behl VP & Head – Corporate Communications, Firstsource
9 Murali Sashidharan Director – PR & Government Relations, Ather Energy
10 Neeraj Jha Group President & Chief Communications Officer, Bajaj
11 Partha Ghosh VP & Head – Corporate Communications, Samsung
12 Piyal Banerjee Head – External Communications, IPM India
13 Prateek Chatterjee Senior VP – Corporate Communications & Marketing, NIIT
14 Preeti Binoy Head – Corporate Communications & Government Affairs, Kimberly Clark India
15 Rajalakshmi Azariah Head – Corporate Brand & Communication, Diaego
16 Rimmi Harindran Global Head – Communications, CM&E, and Regional Head of Communications, APAC, Merck Healthcare
17 Sanaj Natarajan Communications Leader, Wabtec Corporation
18 Sukanya Chakraborty Global Head – Corporate Communications & CSR, VFS Global
19 Swetank Jain Group Chief People Officer & Chief Communication Officer, Future Group
20 Vidisha Chatterjee Director – Communications, WhatsApp


Special Jury for Consultancy categories
Jury for Large (D5) and Giant (D6) Consultancies
  Name Designation & Organisation
1 Bhuvnesh Chawla Chief Marketing & Growth Officer, BCW India Group
2 Kavita Lakhani Director – Operations, Weber Shandwick
3 Nitin Mantri Group CEO, Avian We
4 Shivani Gupta Managing Director, SPAG
Jury for Small (D3) and Mid (D4) size Consultancies
1 Abhilasha Padhy Co-founder and Joint Managing Director, 80 db Communications
2 Komal Lath Executive Director, Tute Consult
3 Pranav Kumar CEO, Allison Partners
4 Vineet Handa Founder & CEO, Kaizzen


A. Technique Awards B. Sector Awards
A.1 Best Use of Content


B.1 Best Hospitality and Travel Sector Campaign
A.2 Best Use of Creativity and Innovation


B.2 Best Automobile Sector Campaign
A.3 Best Use of Event B.3 Best Luxury  Sector Campaign
A.4 Best Use of Digital B.4 Best Technology and Telecom Sector Campaign
A.5 Best Use of Integrated Communications

(Must have three verticals integrated in a campaign. Various verticals are Employee Engagement / Digital / Traditional Media / Public Affairs / Community and Advocacy)

B.5 Best Healthcare and Pharma Sector Campaign
B.6 Best Consumer Product and Retail Sector Campaign
A.6 Best Use of Public Affairs B.7 Best Not-for-Profit and Associations Sector CampaCampaign
A.7 Best Management of Crisis B.8 Best Food and Beverage Campaign
A.8 Best Use of Internal Communications B.9 Best Entertainment and Media Sector Campaign
A.9 Best New Product Launch B.10 Best Banking and Financial Services Sector Campaign
A.10 Best Use of Media Relations B.11 Best Services Sector Campaign
A.11 Best Use of Community Outreach B.12 Best Sports Sector Campaign
A.12 Best     Best Regional Campaign (Only implemented in Tier  2 cities) B.13 Best Infrastructure and Real Estate Sector  Campaign
    B.14 Best Campaign by a PSU
A1. Master of Technique:  The top performers of the Technique category will be awarded with Masters of Technique honour based on a points system. There will be three winners – Gold, Silver & Bronze


D. Special Awards Category
D.1 Best Brand Reputation Campaign of the year
D.2 Best Corporate Reputation Campaign of the year
D.3 PR Consultancy of the Year – Small (Below 10 cr)
D.4 PR Consultancy of the Year – Midsize (Above INR 10-20 cr)
D.5 PR Consultancy of the Year –  Large (Above INR 20-50 cr)
D.6 PR Consultancy Firm of the Year – Giant (Above INR 50 cr)
D.7 Lifetime Achievement Award

Contact: Hina Issar Huria |Awards Director | | +91-98110 25258

Twitter: @fulcrumawards | Website: | Facebook: @FulcrumAwards

ReputationToday on EmailReputationToday on FacebookReputationToday on Twitter
Reputation Today is India’s only print magazine for Public Relations and Corporate Communications professionals. It is the official magazine of PRAXIS - India’s largest offsite summit for Public Relations and Corporate Communications.

Be the first to comment on "The Seventh Edition of Fulcrum Awards Announced"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.