The Eighth Edition of Fulcrum Awards Announced

The eighth edition of Fulcrum Awards, powered by the Promise Foundation and, is accepting submissions till May 19th, 2023. The shortlist will be announced by July 27th and will recognise the work done during the period April 2022 to March 2023. The awards will be presented at 7 pm in Chennai on Saturday, September 23rd, 2023.

Ensuring transparency and process orientation, the awards will partner with a process validator – Grant Thornton Bharat. The judging will take place through a rigorous two-stage process, including pre-scoring to determine the first shortlist and a Jury Meet on July 11th, 2023. At the Jury Meet, the shortlisted entries will be discussed and evaluated in detail to decide the winning entries.

The Awards Directorate has been restructured. The new Directorate will comprise Anubhuti Mathur, leading the team supported by Ameeta Vadhera and Jayoti Lahiri. The organisers place on record their gratitude to Hina Issar Huria for her commitment over the years to building the most robust and credible awards programme for Public Relations.

This year there are 31 subcategories that are open to both consultancies and in-house communication teams. There will no longer be a Consultancy of the Year Award. Instead, the highest ranking award a consultancy organisation and a corporate organisation can win is based on the points system. This will be the Master of Technique which will have Gold, Silver and Bronze.

This year Fulcrum Awards has three categories:

Technique Awards: There are 12 sub-categories under this category that will be judged for outstanding campaigns. This will have three awards – Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

Sector Awards: Entrants have 14 sub-categories to choose from and submit their work to be judged for outstanding campaigns in a particular sector. This will have one award – Gold.

Special Awards: These include three sets of awards. The first is the Best Campaign (Brand & Corporate). The second is a Master of Technique – Gold, Silver, and Bronze (Consultancy & Corporate). And the third is one or two individuals who will be awarded lifetime achievement. The organisers will present 2-3 names to the jury for them to choose from.

Master Of Technique: Each winner of a Technique Award will be allotted points; 3 points for Gold, 2 points for Silver, and 1 point for Bronze. The three organisations with the highest points will be awarded a Master of Technique Trophy. This will be awarded separately for consultancies and for corporates.


Early Deadline fee per entry: INR 8,000/- plus GST (Valid from April 3rd, 2023 till May 5th, 2023)

Regular fee per entry: INR 10,000/- plus GST (Valid from May 6th, 2023 till May 19th, 2023)


All entries to the campaign’s sub-categories will have to necessarily be supported by an A4 size storyboard that outlines the Objective, Idea, Tactic, and Result. Read updated rules & regulations here:

The Fulcrum Awards was launched in 2016 with the aim to provide a platform for applauding individuals and teams who worked relentlessly throughout the year on impactful Public Relations campaigns. The awards organisers do not accept sponsorship from participating organisations, including all PR firms. The Awards are supported by Avignyata, Reputation Today, School of Communications and Reputation, and Plane Crazy Studio.

Name Designation & Organisation
Amita Naidu Head – PR and Corporate Communications

Jio Studios

Ashish Babu CMO – Europe & UK


Bhavya Suri Director – PR & Corporate Affairs


Geetaj Channana Head of Communications


Kinshuk Gupta SVP and Head of Corporate Communications


Kunal Gulati Chief Manager – Corporate Communications

Export-Import Bank of India

Madhavi Jha Director – Communications,

Boeing India

Nivedeeta Moirangthem Country Communications Manager


Pramuch Goel VP and Head – Group Communications


Priya Zutshi Head – Corporate Communications & Sustainability

Blue Dart

Rimmi Harindran Global Head – Communications

Merck Group

Sanjeev Handa Senior VP and Head of Corporate Communications

Maruti Suzuki

Saraswathi Mohan Director – Corporate Communications


Shaily Vaswani Senior Vice President – Group Communication & Brand

Aditya Birla Group

Shirley Coses D’Silva Head – Corporate Communications


Siddhartha P Saikia Head – Corporate Relations

ACME Group

Smita Basu Head – Corporate Communications

Godrej & Boyce

Sophia Christina Head – Communications

IIM Ahemadabad

Sourav Mishra Head – Corporate Communications & Social Media

IIFL Group

Vasundhara Mudgil Head – PR & Communications

Spotify India

Yatin Padia Head- Corporate Communication

Arvind Limited


A. Technique Awards B. Sector Awards
A.1 Best Use of Content


B.1 Best Hospitality and Travel Sector CampaCampaign
A.2 Best Use of Creativity and Innovation


B.2 Best Automobile Sector Campaign
A.3 Best Use of Event B.3 Best Luxury Sector Campaign
A.4 Best Use of Digital B.4 Best Technology and Telecom Sector Campaign
A.5 Best Use of Integrated Communications

(Must have three verticals integrated in a campaign. Various verticals are Employee Engagement / Digital / Traditional Media / Public Affairs / Community and Advocacy)

B.5 Best Healthcare and Pharma Sector Campaign
B.6 Best Consumer Product and Retail Sector Campaign
A.6 Best Use of Public Affairs B.7 Best Not-for-Profit and Associations Sector Campa Campaign
A.7 Best Management of Crisis B.8 Best Food and Beverage Campaign
A.8 Best Use of Internal Communications B.9 Best Entertainment and Media Sector Campaign
A.9 Best New Product Launch B.10 Best Banking and Financial Services Sector Campaign
A.10 Best Use of Media Relations B.11 Best Services Sector Campaign
A.11 Best Use of Community Outreach B.12 Best Sports Sector Campaign
A.12 Best     Best Regional Campaign B.13 Best Infrastructure and Real Estate Sector Campaign
B.14 Best Campaign by a PSU


These include three subcategories that honour outstanding campaigns from Brands and Corporates.

Only the Lifetime Achievement category is nominated by the Jury.

D.1 Best Brand Reputation Campaign of the year
D.2 Best Corporate Reputation Campaign of the year
D.3 Lifetime Achievement Award


 Master Of Technique

Master Of Technique: Each winner of a Technique Award will be allotted points; 3 points for Gold, 2 points for Silver, and 1 point for Bronze. The three organisations with the highest points will be awarded a Master of Technique Trophy – Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

This will be separate for Consultancy and Corporate.



For any queries regarding The Fulcrum Awards, please contact Anubhuti Mathur or Ameeta Vadhera at The Awards Secretariat at

Twitter: @fulcrumawards | Website: | Facebook: @FulcrumAwards

ReputationToday on EmailReputationToday on FacebookReputationToday on Twitter
Reputation Today is India’s only print magazine for Public Relations and Corporate Communications professionals. It is the official magazine of PRAXIS - India’s largest offsite summit for Public Relations and Corporate Communications.

Be the first to comment on "The Eighth Edition of Fulcrum Awards Announced"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.