The Fulcrum Awards 2017 Announced

The Fulcrum Awards 2017 powered by the Promise Foundation and is accepting entries for the second edition of the awards programme. The awards will have 40 categories and open to individuals and teams from both consultancies and in-house teams for work done during the period January-December 2016. The awards night will be held on September 16th, 2017 in Jaipur.

The Fulcrum Awards in the inaugural edition set a benchmark with 397 entries from over 70 organisations. This year the Fulcrum Awards will partner with one of the Big Four audit firm to ensure process audit and due diligence. This will be first of its kind collaboration between a PR awards organiser and a Big Four audit firm. We will announce the name of the firm shortly.

The Fulcrum Awards is the only platform of its kind which ensures separation of jury, sponsors and participants. The jury will not participate in the awards. The jury consists of 20 senior communication professionals of various organisations along with few consultancy representatives who have no presence in India. The jury will be chaired by P Balaji, Director-Regulatory, External Affairs & CSR Vodafone India Ltd. The other jury members are:

Arun Arora, Chief Communications Officer, Cairn India Ltd

Bob Pickard, Principal, Signal Leadership Communication Incorporated

Carson Dalton, Head – Communications, Facebook

Debasis Ray, Head – Public Affairs & Spokesperson, Tata Trusts

Deepa Dey, Head Communications, GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

Gaurav Sinha, Head-Press Communication, Audi India

Humsa Dhir, Senior Vice President & Head PR & Corporate Communications, Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN)

Khushnooma Kapadia, Area Director of Marketing- South Asia, Marriott International

Mahesh Jayaram, Director Corporate Communications, DELL

Minari Shah, Director – Public Relations, Amazon India

Moushumi Dutt

Nandini Goswami, Director& Head, Public Affairs, Abbott Healthcare

Nitin Thakur, Director – Brand & Communication, Max Group

Poonam Kaul, Vice President – Communications & CSR, PepsiCo India

Raza Khan, Head Group Corporate Communications, Bharati Group

Seema Ahuja, Vice President & Global Head of Communications, Biocon Limited

Shravani Dang, Vice President & Global Group Head- Corporate Communications, Avantha Group

Sonya Madeira, Founder at Rice Communications

Shubayu Mishra, Country Head, Corporate Affairs,Standard Chartered Bank, India

Dates to Remember
9th March Announcement of the Awards
12th May Early submission deadline
31st May Final deadline
Third week of July Jury meet
First week of August Shortlist announcement
16th September Awards Night


Fees Details
Early bird price INR 6,000/- plus service tax
Regular price INR 8,000/- plus service tax
Entry to Awards INR 10,000/- plus taxes

*The entry to the Awards Night is complimentary to those registering for PRAXIS 2017.

The second edition of the Fulcrum Awards 2017 is refreshed with 40 categories divided under four sub heads with an objective to recognise both individuals and team contribution and they will be:

Technique Awards: There are 11 sub categories under the technique awards that will be judged for outstanding campaigns. This will have three awards that of Gold/Silver/Bronze.

Consultancy Professional Awards: There are 11 individual categories that will honour professionals from PR consultancies born in or before 1980.

In-house Professional: There are 11 individual categories that acknowledge professionals from corporate communications who are born in or before 1977.

Special Awards: These include seven categories which honour six outstanding entities and one lifetime achiever.

The entries must highlight the work undertaken for the period of January 2016-December 2016. The entries are to be uploaded on the website The judging is a rigorous two-stage process including pre-scoring to determine first shortlist and a jury meeting where entries are discussed and evaluated in detail to decide the winners.

The Fulcrum Awards in 2016 was launched with the aim to provide a platform for applauding individuals and teams who worked relentlessly throughout the year on impactful communication campaigns.

Fulcrum Awards 2017 is now open and accepting entries till May 31, 2017.

For more information about Fulcrum Awards

Contact: Hina Issar Huria | Awards Director | | 9811025258


ReputationToday on EmailReputationToday on FacebookReputationToday on Twitter
Reputation Today is India’s only print magazine for Public Relations and Corporate Communications professionals. It is the official magazine of PRAXIS - India’s largest offsite summit for Public Relations and Corporate Communications.

Be the first to comment on "The Fulcrum Awards 2017 Announced"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.