The Fulcrum Awards 2021 Announced

The sixth edition of Fulcrum Awards, powered by the Promise Foundation and, is accepting submissions till June 30th, 2021. This year there are 34 subcategories that are open to both consultancies and in-house communication teams. The shortlist will be announced by August 23rd and will recognise the work done during the period April 2020 to March 2021.

The judging will take place through a rigorous two-stage process, including pre-scoring to determine the first shortlist and a Jury Meet on July 27th, 2021. At the Jury Meet the shortlisted entries will be discussed and evaluated in detail to decide the winning entries. We continue our partnership with niiti consulting as our Process Reviewer for the third consecutive year.

This year Fulcrum Awards have only three categories:

A) Technique Awards: There are 12 sub-categories under this category that will be judged for outstanding campaigns. This will have three awards – Gold, Silver and Bronze.

Master of Technique: Each winner of Technique Awards will be awarded points, that is 3 points for Gold, 2 points for Silver and 1 point for Bronze. The three organisations with the highest points will be awarded a Master of Technique Trophy – Gold, Silver and Bronze.

B) Sector Awards: Entrants have 14 sub categories to choose from and submit their work to be judged for outstanding campaigns in a particular sector. This will have one award – Gold.

C) Special Awards: This honours seven outstanding entities. Except for Lifetime Achievement, which is nominated by the Jury, the other six — Best Brand Reputation Campaign of the year, Best Corporate Reputation Campaign of the year, and four best Consultancies of the year {PR Consultancy of the Year – Small (Below 10 cr)/PR Consultancy of the Year – Mid – size (Above INR 10-20 cr)/PR Consultancy of the Year –  Large (Above INR 20-50 cr) & PR Consultancy of the Year – Giant (Above INR 50 cr)} can be applied for.

Remember all entries to the campaigns sub categories will have to necessarily be supported by an A4 storyboard that outlines the Objective, Idea, Tactic and Result. Read updated rules and regulations here:

The Fulcrum Awards was launched in 2016 with the aim to provide a platform for applauding individuals and teams who worked relentlessly throughout the year on impactful Public Relations campaigns. The awards organisers do not accept sponsorship from participating organisations, including all PR firms. The Awards are supported by PRCAI, Avignyata, Reputation Today, School of Communications and Reputation and Plane Crazy Studio.

Sr. No Name Designation & Organisation
1 Bharatendu Kabi Head, Corporate Communications, Hero MotoCorp
2 Chris Samuel Head, Global Communications, USSEC
3 Deep Ghatak Head, Corporate Communications – India, BNY Mellon
4 Gayathri Sharma Head, Corporate Communications – India & South Asia, Rolls-Royce
5 Harleen Sachdeva Head, Communications – India, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
6 Ira Pradhan Leader, Internal Communications, Diversity & Inclusion, CSR, Freshworks
7 Hitesh Raj Bhagat Director, Corporate Communications, Truecaller
8 K M Prashanth Additional General Manager, Corporate Communications, NTPC
9 Medha Girotra Head, Communications – South Asia, Mastercard
10 Payal Banerjee VP and Head, Communications – India and Southeast Asia, Sequoia Capital
11 Radha Radhakrishnan Global Head, Corporate Communications, Wipro Enterprise Limited
12 Rajesh Mani Head, Marketing and Corporate Communication, Ashok Leyland
13 Rajnish Wahi Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications, Snapdeal
14 Rohini Kute Senior VP and Group Head, Corporate Communications, Motilal Oswal Financial Services
15 Shiwani Varma Vyas Head, Corporate Communications & CSR, Lowe’s India
16 Snehhal Chitneni Director, Communications, Sustainability & Public Affairs, L’Oréal India
17 Sukanti Ghosh Senior Vice President & Lead – South Asia Practice, Albright Stonebridge Group
18 Suniet Bezbaroowa Marketing Director – India, BCG
19 Tuhina Pandey Communications Leader – India and South Asia, IBM
20 Tushar Makkar Group Chief Communications Officer, GMR Group


Special Jury for Consultancy categories
Jury for Large (D5) and Giant (D6) Consultancies
Name Organisation
1 Atul Sharma Managing Director & Vice President, Ruder Finn India
2 Chetan Mahajan Founder & CEO, The Mavericks
3 Neha Mathur Rastogi Founder, WordsWork Communications Consulting
4 Pooja Pathak Managing Director, Media Mantra
Jury for Small (D3) and Mid (D4) size Consultancies
1 Bhavna Jagtiani Chief Operating Officer, Edelman India
2 Manisha Chaudhary Founder & Director, Value 360 Communications
3 Nikhil Dey Executive Director, Adfactors PR
4 Viju George Managing Director, 2020 MSL & PCA



A. Technique Awards B. Sector Awards
A.1 Best Use of Content B.1 Best Hospitality and Travel Sector Campaign
A.2 Best Use of Creativity and Innovation B.2 Best Automobile Sector Campaign
A.3 Best Use of Event B.3 Best Luxury Sector Campaign
A.4 Best Use of Digital B.4 Best Technology and Telecom Sector Campaign
A.5 Best use of Integrated Communications

(Must have three verticals integrated in a campaign. Various verticals are Employee Engagement / Digital / Traditional Media / Public Affairs / Community & Advocacy)

B.5 Best Healthcare and Pharma Sector Campaign
A.6 Best Use of Public Affairs B.6 Best Consumer Products & Retail Sector Campaign
A.7 Best Management of Crisis B.7 Best Not for Profit and Associations Sector Campaign
A.8 Best Use of Internal Communications B.8 Best Energy Sector Campaign
A.9 Best New Product Launch B.9 Best Entertainment and Media Sector Campaign
A.10 Best Use of Media Relations B.10 Best Banking and Financial Services Sector Campaign
A.11 Best use of Community Outreach B.11 Best Services Sector Campaign
A.12 Best Regional Campaign (only implemented in Tier 2 cities) B.12 Best Sports Sector Campaign
B.13 Best Infrastructure and Real Estate Sector Campaign
B.14 Best Food and Beverage Sector Campaign
A1. Master of Technique: The top performers of the Technique category will be awarded with Masters of Technique honour based on a points system. There will be three winners – Gold, Silver & Bronze
D. Special Awards Category
D.1 Best Brand Reputation Campaign of the year
D.2 Best Corporate Reputation Campaign of the year
D.3 PR Consultancy of the Year – Small (Below 10 cr)
D.4 PR Consultancy of the Year – Mid – size (Above INR 10-20 cr)
D.5 PR Consultancy of the Year –  Large (Above INR 20-50 cr)
D.6 PR Consultancy Firm of the Year – Giant (Above INR 50 cr)
D.7 Lifetime Achievement Award

Contact: Hina Issar Huria |Awards Director | | +91-98110 25258

Twitter: @fulcrumawards | Website: | Facebook: @FulcrumAwards

ReputationToday on EmailReputationToday on FacebookReputationToday on Twitter
Reputation Today is India’s only print magazine for Public Relations and Corporate Communications professionals. It is the official magazine of PRAXIS - India’s largest offsite summit for Public Relations and Corporate Communications.

Be the first to comment on "The Fulcrum Awards 2021 Announced"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.